2015 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2015 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 20,000 times in 2015. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 7 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

About spookmoor

I'm a 61 year old happily married man with three grown up children. I lost all my hearing as an eighteen year old whilst doing National Service and then had a Cochlear Ear Implant twenty years later. I love trying to explain these things to people and bits about my life. I never thought so at the time, but it was the best thing that ever happened to me. Thus one gets Random ramblings from a man who has seen a lot with a touch of humour underlying all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2015 in review

  1. KenMac says:

    Hi Spook,
    I feel that I know you after reading your blog, but moe because of our link through Gwebi.
    I was there quite a while before you as I was in Course 4.
    I farmed for a few years on Frogmore Estates in the M’sonnedi area.
    Then a few years in Natal as an Assistant Trainer to my Uncle who was a leading racehorse Trainer
    Then back to Rhodesia where I joined Rhodesia Railways and lasted 10 years then into the Clothing Industry. Moved to Salisbury still in the Clothing Industry, then in 1976 moved to Cape Town, first in the Clothing Industry, then later into thee Textile Industry, from where I eventually retired.
    As you no doubt glean, I am an old Toppie, now 83 years old, but reasonably fit and well.
    I had been visiting Madeira most years for about 17 years and then 7 years ago came to live here permanently.
    As you can see from our website, we run a small business offering Self-catering Accommodation to Tourists. TG for an income in a hard currency. I still mourn my birth country Rhodesia, now Zimbabwe.
    I hope that you are recovering from your spell in Hospital.
    It would be great to have some correspondence with you.
    Take care,
    Kindest regards,
    Ken MacLachlan

    • spookmoor says:

      Delighted with this and thank you.

      • KenMac says:

        Hi Spook,
        I’m sorry to see that you have been diagnosed as having COPD.
        Not to be maudlin, but my brother eventually died of emphisema, but unlike you he was a very heavy smoker. It’s a bugger, and I hope that you are not to tied down mentally by this.
        Take care,
        Kindest regards,
        Ken

Leave a Reply

