Spain and our holiday there.

Spain and our holiday there. Well, I’ve never been to Spain, but I kind of like the music so here goes. This is just a very quick review and will go into it more when I get the chance. We drove from Clonakilty to Dublin, spend the night there in a hotel geared towards Air passengers and were woken up at four thirty and took the free shuttle provided by the hotel to the airport. Seeing as we were only going to be airborne for three hours we took the cheapy, cheapy flight. Pigs might fly eh? By and large it was a family re-union on my wife’s side. So my brother in law and his wife (mines sister) picked us up at Malaga airport and then drove us to Marbella where we stayed. First time I had ever been in a car driving on the right and some near misses were common. I could not believe how well Spain was built up. Mesmerising, holiday resort after holiday resort and lovely highways to drive on. After all this was the Costa de Sol. Well we made it in one piece and here is where we stayed. Charming, quite charming.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

And another view of the swimming pool.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Now if one looks past the fence, hard left the sea in the distance, then a fairway on the golf course, then the highway and just right of the bridge more golf holes. I trust this gives you an idea of where we were and now the family.

Family snap

From left to right, Spook, Shay Geach (my wife’s sister) Siobhan Moor (our youngest), Jack Knobel (Penny’s nephew), Lauren Knobel (niece), Penny Moor, Bruce Knobel (her brother), Max Knobel (Bruce’s wife) and the old skipang himself, Steve Geach (Shay’s husband.

Photo courtesy of Steve Geach.

Now I am not going to go into much more detail here as if the truth be told am battling with my new PC and trying to figure out how to get my pictures on, but will get there slowly. Basically we just visited a new place every day including Gibralter and our last visit was to Ronda which again was truly splendid. More on the way soon, provided of course that anyone is interested?

 

About spookmoor

I'm a 61 year old happily married man with three grown up children. I lost all my hearing as an eighteen year old whilst doing National Service and then had a Cochlear Ear Implant twenty years later. I love trying to explain these things to people and bits about my life. I never thought so at the time, but it was the best thing that ever happened to me. Thus one gets Random ramblings from a man who has seen a lot with a touch of humour underlying all.
This entry was posted in Books, Poetry & Writing, Culture & Society, Family and Relationships, Golf, Holidays & Celebrations, Travel & Places, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Spain and our holiday there.

  1. Tess says:

    Sounds like a beautiful place to visit….Hope you give more on the places and sights you saw.

  2. James McClymont says:

    I’m chuffed you’re having a good “hol” Spook. Relax and enjoy. (y) πŸ™‚

  3. Maggi says:

    Family re-unions are always great. Looking foward to more pictures….. πŸ™‚

  4. Bar de Ness says:

    We are enthralled – waiting for more!

  5. always interested in the Moor Family wanderings so I can be on the look out for international incidents and either avoid or enjoy them πŸ™‚ . I was interested to hear of your tales of chaning the side that you drive on and the tribulations. I landed in the USA and was put immediately onto Boston highways (during the big-dig project) and after two mistakes I learnt very quickly how to drive on the left :). Looking forward to more tales and possible a sighting of Don Quixote anecdote or two. Glad you had a great family reunoion and that you are all safe and sound.

  6. msasa13 says:

    More please! We’re you doing the driving? I love the challenge of driving on the right, always get an automatic to avoid door related embarrassment though!

  7. Lee Jolliffe says:

    Nice Spook – look forward to hearing more about Spain – lovely to see positive comments re a country!

  8. George Azevedo says:

    Looks grand mate,pity it was so short a time..maybe just a blessing,many accidents may have been avoided by your “non”presence..

Leave a Reply

